Empty Nest Moms

Author Topic: Cauliflower pizza  (Read 819 times)

Offline Flower

Cauliflower pizza
« on: February 15, 2018, 04:16:22 PM »
I've been making cauliflower pizza crust for a few years now and it's okay, but it would be better if I could stand the taste of cauliflower.  :85:

I've discovered that, to me, the pizza crust tastes better when it's cold, so I make the pizza, refrigerate it, and then eat it the next day without warming it. In the crust, I add cauliflower (of course), mozzarella, parmesan, crushed red pepper, oregano, and salt and pepper. Does anyone have a suggestion of something else I could throw in there that would help overpower the cauliflower taste a bit? It's tolerable cold, but I sure do miss having a warm slice of pizza!

Empty Nest Moms

Cauliflower pizza
« on: February 15, 2018, 04:16:22 PM »

Offline Katie Ann

Re: Cauliflower pizza
« Reply #1 on: February 15, 2018, 09:21:31 PM »
What about adding some garlic to the mix?  I don't think cauliflower has much of a taste, but I often use garlic to mask flavors that I don't enjoy. 

Offline Bev1960

• Retired at Last!
« Reply #2 on: February 16, 2018, 04:27:30 PM »
I don't know if I would like cauliflower pizza crust.... :blue weird smiley:  I have tried the cauliflower mashed from Bird's Eye though and they aren't bad at all. Took me a long time before I finally tried them. I add a bit more butter and s/p to them.  They have different flavors to choose from.

Empty Nest Moms

« Reply #2 on: February 16, 2018, 04:27:30 PM »

Offline Flower

« Reply #3 on: February 17, 2018, 09:14:26 AM »
What about adding some garlic to the mix?  I don't think cauliflower has much of a taste, but I often use garlic to mask flavors that I don't enjoy.

Garlic is a good idea! To me, the taste of cauliflower is very strong and not in a good way, but the garlic might help overpower it.